Customer loyalty is essential to the long term financial success of your business, but with more choice then ever before, customers today have high expectations of the products and services they use. To continue to meet - and even to exceed - these high expectations, you need a top notch customer services system in place, and Customer Care Excellence will enable you to achieve just that.In clear, practical language, this book takes you through how you can develop and sustain a customer-service focus within your company.
Many aspire to be leaders and entrepreneurs where they can set the tone of business. This is particularly true in the hospitality industry where entrepreneurship is a dominant force, yet few people understand what it demands to be a leader in the sector
This latest edition is revised to reflect recent changes in the industry and provides a complete overview, from commodity and science through delivery from the supplier, storage, preparation, production and final service. It is ideal for anyone training at supervisory level in the hospitality industry.
A multi-disciplinary resource of academic journals and popular magazine articles in broad range of subjects. Full text of articles from over 4,000 journals with summaries and abstracts from over 8,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers.NOTE: You may be asked to create an account to download and read offline. You can still read online without creating an account. UHI does not recommend the creation of an account, this is done at your own risk.
BSI British Standards is the National Standards Body of the UK responsible for the development and publication of technical standards and standardisation of products and services. BSI online provides access to the full-text of over 20,000 BSI publications including standards, specifications, interpretive guides and codes of practice.
Provides full text for nearly 1,060 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and much more. NOTE: You may be asked to create an account to download and read offline. You can still read online without creating an account. UHI does not recommend the creation of an account, this is done at your own risk.
Abstract and full-text articles with full text from 2001 plus 8000 eBooks. Abstracts for some articles date as far back as 1823. Covid-19 Response (free access till 15th June 2020): access to 256 textbooks on Science Direct platform
Caterer.com is part of Totaljobs Group Ltd, the UK's largest and fastest growing online recruitment company, comprising six job board businesses, which between them carry over 190,000 jobs, and attract over 6 million jobseekers every month who generate 3.3 million applications
Chef Magazine strives to assist foodservice professionals make the right decisions for their businesses by delivering ideas, information and inspiration for success. Chef Magazine integrates the art of food preparation from back-of-house techniques to the front-of-house dining experience