Introducing Human Resource Management is a lively and engaging introduction to the key topics and issues surrounding people management. Clearly linking HR theory to the work environment, this book explores core areas such as HR strategy and planning, employee engagement, diversity and equality, and talent management and development.
The Business Plan Workbook takes a practical approach to topic of business planning for new venture creation and development. Equally suitable for a range of academic and professional courses and for those developing small businesses, it takes the reader through 29 assignments to help you create and present your business plan, from learning how to create a competitive business strategy through to forecasting sales volume and value.
Strategic Marketing Planning concentrates on the critical planning aspects that are of vital importance to practitioners and students alike. It has a clear structure that offers a digest of the five principal dimensions of the strategic marketing planning process.
This is an accessible and academically rigorous guide to the themes and functions of management. It contains in depth case studies that examine key management issues in a broad range of organisations, from Apple and Virgin to the British Heart Foundation and Management in Practice features full of insights into contemporary management activities. Entrepreneurship, sustainability, governance and internationalization are integrated throughout, giving clear guidance on how students can further their understanding of these key topics.
The sixth edition of Business in Context follows the same style and structure of the previous edition and has been updated throughout. The international content has been increased to better reflect the global nature of this topic and coverage of subjects such as the global financial crisis, sustainability and ethics has been improved.
This book points to a necessary relationship between ethics and business; the success of such an alliance depends directly on sound business leadership. Without the sort of leadership that upholds the dignity and rights of employees and clients, as well as the interests of shareholders, even the most meticulously prepared ethics statements are destined to founder, as evidenced at Enron and elsewhere.
This book is for the bummed out, burned out, and stressed out professional, stay-at-home parent, or retiring boomer who dreams of a home-based job or business, but doesn't know how to make that dream a reality.
For undergraduate and graduate Management Information Systems courses. This Global Edition has been edited to include enhancements making it more relevant to students outside the United States Laudon and Laudon continue to define the MIS course with their latest comprehensive text. Management Information Systems provides comprehensive and integrative coverage of essential new technologies, information system applications, and their impact on business models and managerial decision making in an exciting and interactive manner.
Enterprise, Entrepreneurship and Small Business is an exciting new text for all students of business. Broad and inquisitive in its intellectual outlook, this provocative but accessible textbook covers core themes and topics in the study of enterprise, as well as looking at subjects that are often ignored, from criminal entrepreneurs and the demise of Enron, to 'entre-tainment' and ethnic and indigenous entrepreneurship.
Packed with memorable examples and unique insights into actual leadership decisions, this full-color text includes crisp, clear visuals to reinforce the book's engaging presentation. This edition's proven applications, specifically designed for today's leadership theory and applications course, and a solid foundation grounded in established scholarly research make the topic of leadership come alive.
A multi-disciplinary resource of academic journals and popular magazine articles in broad range of subjects. Full text of articles from over 4,000 journals with summaries and abstracts from over 8,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers.NOTE: You may be asked to create an account to download and read offline. You can still read online without creating an account. UHI does not recommend the creation of an account, this is done at your own risk.
Over 160,000 articles from more than 300 journals by end of 2017, this premium collection provides access to eJournal content dating from 1994 to the current day’. http://www.emeraldgrouppublishing.com/products/collections/pdf/ejournals_brochure.pdf This means we have access to all the journals in the collection. The journals cover the following subject areas: Public Policy & Environmental Management; Business, Management and Strategy; Tourism and Hospitality Management; Marketing; HR, Learning and Organization Studies; Operations, Logistics and Quality; Property Management and Built Environment; Information and Knowledge Management; Accounting, Finance and Economics; Health and Social Care; Education; Library Studies; Engineering.
Provides full text for nearly 1,060 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and much more. NOTE: You may be asked to create an account to download and read offline. You can still read online without creating an account. UHI does not recommend the creation of an account, this is done at your own risk.
Your practical guide to business success. While keeping a beady eye on the share price and the P&L, we focus on the issues that most challenge and inspire Britain's bosses and managers - all in clear, confident jargon-free prose.
WARC provides rigorous and unbiased marketing information, evidence, expertise advice and guidance via best practice guides, case studies, research papers, special reports and advertising trend data, as well as via webinars, awards, events and advisory services.