The book includes well thought-out and easy to understand sections on Risk Assessment and Safety Method Statements, Effective Health and Safety Policy, Selection of Personnel, Crowd Management, Communications, Performance Management, Environmental Safety to name but a few
Event Studies is the only book devoted to developing knowledge and theory about planned events. This book focuses on event planning and management, outcomes, the experience of events and the meanings attached to them, the dynamic processes shaping events and why people attend them.
The hosting of sports events whether large international events, or smaller niche interest events has huge and long-lasting impacts on the local environment, economy and industry. Strategic Sports Event Management: Olympic Edition provides students and event managers with an insight into the strategic management of sports events of all scales and nature.
This bestselling all-in-one guide to the event planning business is back and better than ever, fully updated and revised to reflect the very latest trends and best practices in the industry. This handy, comprehensive guide includes forms, checklists, and tips for managing events, as well as examples and case studies of both successful and unsuccessful events.
Introducing a clear path toward event excellence A comprehensive guide to essential competencies for event coordinators,Professional Event Coordination examines the full event planning process and provides the tools and strategies to effectively procure, organize, implement, and monitor all the products, services, and service providers that will bring an event to life.
The Management of Event Operations: project management, planning and customer satisfaction provides an introduction to the management of operations for the event planner and venue provider. Taking an holistic view of an event enterprise, it links the traditional topics within operations management to present a coherent and hands-on approach specifically for the events manager.
The complete guide to event risk management, safety, and security Practical strategies and resources for any size event! With any event comes risk-from rowdy guests at a festival or convention to a life-threatening riot at a sports event. Event Risk Management and Safety provides a comprehensive resource for managing event risk and limiting liability for modest and grand events.
A multi-disciplinary resource of academic journals and popular magazine articles in broad range of subjects. Full text of articles from over 4,000 journals with summaries and abstracts from over 8,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers.NOTE: You may be asked to create an account to download and read offline. You can still read online without creating an account. UHI does not recommend the creation of an account, this is done at your own risk.
BSI British Standards is the National Standards Body of the UK responsible for the development and publication of technical standards and standardisation of products and services. BSI online provides access to the full-text of over 20,000 BSI publications including standards, specifications, interpretive guides and codes of practice.
Provides full text for nearly 1,060 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and much more. NOTE: You may be asked to create an account to download and read offline. You can still read online without creating an account. UHI does not recommend the creation of an account, this is done at your own risk.
Key health & safety documentation relevant to the workplace covering all Health and Safety issues, safety training, first-aid, electrical safety, manual handling and dangerous substances. Contains full-text documents and other resources including approved codes of practice, case law and selection of guides and presentations.
WARC provides rigorous and unbiased marketing information, evidence, expertise advice and guidance via best practice guides, case studies, research papers, special reports and advertising trend data, as well as via webinars, awards, events and advisory services.