This market-leading text offers an accessible, effective introduction to key accounting and finance topics. With a focus on decision-making, Accounting and Finance for Non-Specialists also teaches you how to apply your learning to real-world business scenarios.
Accounting for Non-Accounting Students delivers a highly accessible and comprehensive guide for those who have had little to no previous knowledge of accounting. Using clear and non-technical language alongside companion illustrations, up-to-date articles and questions, it offers the essentials that will enable users to grasp the rules of accounting and advance in their careers or studies.
Now in its tenth edition, Auditing is a comprehensive textbook which provides thorough up-to-date coverage of auditing in an accessible style. The book clearly explains the key features of auditing in short, easily readable sections that promote effective learning.The increasing content of auditing courses has led to a need for a broad textbook which is aimed at the needs of today's auditing students. With this in mind, Auditing is a concise but thorough approach to understanding of auditing and practice. Auditing is ideally suited for auditing modules on undergraduate, postgraduate and professional courses in accounting and finance throughout the world. It is also ideal for use by practitioners on professional auditing courses.
Now in its fifth edition, this market-leading text provides students on both undergraduate and professional courses in accounting with an essential introduction to the principles and practice of auditing.Completely updated to reflect recent changes in international accounting, auditing and financial reporting standards - and incorporating relevant aspects of the global financial crisis - this well-structured textbook offers an accessible approach, including helpful margin notes and numerous self-assessment questions.
Now in its third edition, this popular introductory text is aimed at non-specialist students of accounting and finance taking their first module in the subject, within courses such as business studies and management.
Providing a comprehensive overview of financial accounting and reporting, this text offers a balance of theoretical and conceptual coverage with up-to-date practical applications of current international standards. This market leading text provides comprehensive coverage of financial accounting and reporting to enable you to discuss and apply IFRS compliant financial statements.
A comprehensive and accessible introduction to the subject, Financial Accounting for Decision Makers focuses on the ways in which financial statements and information can be used to improve the quality of decision making
rank Wood's Business Accounting volumes are the world’s best-selling textbooks on bookkeeping and accounting. Now, for the first time, the authors have produced a textbook specifically for users of UK GAAP practice and terminology. This is the leading introductory text for accounting students and professionals alike
A practical introduction to understanding the Financial Management of companies in today's rapidly changing business world. This book is particularly well-suited to introductory courses in financial management, for a professional qualification and as a reference for practitioners.
Designed to help you study, Management Accounting for Decision Makers is praised for its clear, accessible and uncluttered style. It provides a comprehensive introduction to the main principles of management accounting, with a strong practical emphasis and avoiding excessive technical detail. It has a clear and unequivocal focus on how accounting information can be used to improve the quality of decision making by managers, providing the perfect grounding for the decision makers of the future.
A multi-disciplinary resource of academic journals and popular magazine articles in broad range of subjects. Full text of articles from over 4,000 journals with summaries and abstracts from over 8,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers.NOTE: You may be asked to create an account to download and read offline. You can still read online without creating an account. UHI does not recommend the creation of an account, this is done at your own risk.
Provides full text for nearly 1,060 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and much more. NOTE: You may be asked to create an account to download and read offline. You can still read online without creating an account. UHI does not recommend the creation of an account, this is done at your own risk.
Over 160,000 articles from more than 300 journals by end of 2017, this premium collection provides access to eJournal content dating from 1994 to the current day’. http://www.emeraldgrouppublishing.com/products/collections/pdf/ejournals_brochure.pdf This means we have access to all the journals in the collection. The journals cover the following subject areas: Public Policy & Environmental Management; Business, Management and Strategy; Tourism and Hospitality Management; Marketing; HR, Learning and Organization Studies; Operations, Logistics and Quality; Property Management and Built Environment; Information and Knowledge Management; Accounting, Finance and Economics; Health and Social Care; Education; Library Studies; Engineering.
AccountingCoach.com was launched in 2003 to help people throughout the world learn, refresh, and deepen their understanding of introductory accounting and bookkeeping at no cost. The free website (option #1) contains explanations, quizzes, Q&A, and more for 30 major topics.