Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Perth College UHI Library

Perth College UHI Library user guide

Library Search

Finding good quality, reliable information for your assignments, projects, dissertations and research has become much simpler.  Library search is a 'google like' way of searching many of our online collections. You can search for books, eBooks, eJournals, reports, conference materials, and much more.

To get the best out of Library search, login before you start searching for material - use your student or staff ID number and your usual network password.

To check your account My Account

If you have a problem accessing any of our online resources, please open a call on the UniDesk Self-service Portal.

For more Service Desk information see here

Online journals

A-Z Journals

If you are searching for a specific journal you can search our online journals by journal title. Alternatively, you can browse by subject area.

Once you have identified a journal(s) click on 'Full Text Access' to see the date range covered by our subscription. Some journals will have more than one link to the full text. Make sure you select the one with the date range you need, e.g., some links will include an embargo period for the most recently published articles but there may be an alternative link to include these.

You can also watch the Online Journals introduction video

BrowZine

BrowZine is another way to search directly for journals (search by journal title or browse by subject).  All the eJournals we subscribe to are linked to this.

To access BrowZine from your smartphone or tablet, download the BrowZine app.

Online collections

You can find a list of all our subscribed resources at A-Z Online Collections.  You can also watch the A-Z Collections video 

In most cases, whether accessing collections on or off campus, access is by entering your student or staff ID number and network password.

Issues online

Full text access to this resource on contemporary social issues.Available only for students registered with Inverness, Lews Castle, North Highland, Perth and Shetland colleges. You can watch a video guide to using Issues Online