Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Shetland UHI Library

Online Collections

As part of the University of the Highlands and Islands, Shetland UHI students and staff can access the wide range of online resources and collections available on the UHI website.

These include full-text journal and newspaper articles, image galleries, maps, reports and a wide range of online books.  The vast majority are accessed using your standard UHI username and password.

These resources can normally be accessed from any computer with an internet connection.  If you need any help with using any of the online resources, please contact the Librarian.

Multisearch

Multisearch

Multisearch is the library's search engine.  It provides a 'Google-like' way to find many of UHI Libraries' print and online resources at the same time.  The process of finding information from both the physical and online collections has become so much simpler.

With just one search you can find print books, ebooks, newspaper articles, ejournal articles, conference proceedings and more.  The results are listed in order of relevance to your search and you can filter and focus your search by publication format, date, location, language etc.

Click on the Multisearch title above to start searching.

Watch our video on using Multisearch to help you get started.

A-Z Online Collections

Find the best resource for your search.  Go to the A-Z Online Collections page where you can filter your search by subject, collection type or vendor.  Or select the collection you want from the list below.

Online journal collection

BrowZine App

To access BrowZine from your smartphone or tablet, download the BrowZine app from the appropriate app store. 

Download Browzine app

Information about BrowZine