Aircraft Digital Electronic and Computer Systems
by
An introduction to the principles of aircraft digital and electronic systems, this book is written for anyone pursuing a career in aircraft maintenance engineering or a related aerospace engineering discipline. Suitable for those studying towards licensed aircraft maintenance engineer status as part of an EASA Part-66nbsp;or FAR-147 approved course, or those taking Aerospace Engineering City & Guilds modules, EDEXCEL National Units, EDEXCEL Higher National Units or a Degree in aircraft engineering.
Aircraft Digital Electronic and Computer Systems
by
Aircraft Digital Electronic and Computer Systems is a thorough introduction to the principles and practice of aircraft digital electronic, avionic and computer systems. New to this third edition, integrated modular avionics (IMA) provides an overview of networked avionics found in the latest generation of transport aircraft. Cabin systems covers cabin networks, intercommunication, and core systems. Aircraft information systems examines flight deck operation aided by electronic flight bags (EFB) and includes a case study that highlights the importance of information systems, as well as the potential consequences of their failure. The new edition contains several hundred test questions, and its companion website, www.66web.co.uk, offers additional resource material. With full coverage of Module 5 and avionics topics in Modules 11 and 13, this book is ideal for those studying towards licensed aircraft maintenance engineer status, both independently and part of an EASA Part-66 or FAR-147 approved course. It will also appeal to those taking City & Guilds, EDEXCEL National or Higher National Units or a First/Foundation Degree in an aerospace related discipline.
Aircraft Structures for Engineering Students
by
Aircraft Structures for Engineering Students, Seventh Edition, is the leading self-contained aircraft structures course text suitable for one or more semesters. It covers all fundamental subjects, including elasticity, structural analysis, airworthiness and aeroelasticity. Now in its seventh edition, the author has continued to expand the book's coverage of analysis and design of composite materials for use in aircraft and has added more real-world and design-based examples, along with new end-of-chapter problems of varying complexity. Retains its hallmark comprehensive coverage of aircraft structural analysis New practical and design-based examples and problems throughout the text aid understanding and relate concepts to real world applications Updated and additional Matlab examples and exercises support use of computational tools in analysis and design Available online teaching and learning tools include downloadable Matlab code, solutions manual, and image bank of figures from the book
Commercial Aviation Safety
by
A Complete, Fully Updated Guide to COMMERCIAL AVIATION SAFETY Presenting the latest procedures and standards from U.S. and international air traffic and regulatory agencies, this extensively revised resource covers the entire commercial aviation safety system--from human factors to accident investigation. The introduction of Safety Management Systems (SMS) principles by the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) is discussed in detail. Commercial Aviation Safety, Fifth Edition delivers authoritative information on today's security concerns on the ground and in the air, changes in systems and regulations, new maintenance and flight technologies, and recent accident statistics. This is the most comprehensive, current, and systematic reference on the principles and practices of commercial aviation safety and security. COVERAGE INCLUDES: Regulatory information on ICAO, FAA, EPA, TSA, and OSHA NTSB and ICAO accident investigation processes Recording and reporting of safety data U.S. and international aviation accident statistics Accident causation models The Human Factors Analysis and Classification System (HFACS) Aircraft and air traffic control technologies and safety systems Airport safety, including runway incursions Aviation security, including the 9-11 Commission recommendations International and U.S. Airline Safety Management Systems Aviation Safety Management Systems
Introduction to Aircraft Structural Analysis
by
Introduction to Aircraft Structure Analysis, Third Edition covers the basics of structural analysis as applied to aircraft structures. Coverage of elasticity, energy methods and virtual work set the stage for discussions of airworthiness/airframe loads and stress analysis of aircraft components. Numerous worked examples, illustrations and sample problems show how to apply the concepts to realistic situations. As a self-contained guide, this value-priced book is an excellent resource for anyone learning the subject. Based on the author's best-selling text, Aircraft Structures for Engineering Students Contains expanded coverage of composite materials and structures
Introduction to Avionics Systems
by
Now in a revised fourth edition, this course-tested textbook explains the basic principles and underlying theory of the core avionic systems in modern civil and military aircraft.
Sustainable Aviation Futures
by
This volume brings together some of the leading names in global aviation policy research to provide a unique and ground breaking synthesis of current debates on sustainable aviation. \r\n
This is a very small selection of the eBooks available in this area. Many more can be found in the library catalogue or the eBook search page:
Full text for 25 journals from 2000 to present. Conference Proceedings: 300 + full text titles from 2008 - present.
All EBSCO Host Databases have switched to a new user interface. For more information, please see our EBSCOhost Video guide. NOTE: You may be asked to create an account to download and read offline. You can still read online without creating an account. UHI does not recommend the creation of an account, this is done at your own risk. Provides the following resource collections: Academic Search Complete; ATLA Religion with ATLA Serials; Business Source Premier; CINAHL Ultimate; Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text; EBSCO eBooks; Education Research Complete; Exploring Race in Society; European Views of the Americas; 1493-1750; GreenFile; Library Information Science and Technology Abstracts; Medline with Full Text; Open Dissertations; Philosopher's Index with Full Text; PsycArticles; PsycInfo; SocIndex with Full Text; SportDiscus with Full Text. See under each individual collection for details.
Collection of authoritative full-text science, engineering and technology references, containing over 1,000 resources from more than 40 international publishers and learned societies. Includes a selection of interactive data analysis tools together with an engineering specific search engine.
Over 700 full-text journals, also including abstract articles in a broad range of subjects. Full Text Access from 1999 onwards.
Abstract and full-text journal articles with full text from 2001 plus over 8000 eBooks. Abstracts for some articles date as far back as 1823.
Full-text resource of over 1,200 fully peer-reviewed journal titles. Full text for the majority of journals available from 1997 onwards. Full text of over 182000 eBooks also located here.
This is only a small selection of relevant collections. A full list of eCollections can be found on the A-Z pages:
This is only a small selection of key journals in this discipline. Along with the ones listed here, many more can be found via the eJournal gateway.
The university subscribes to British Standards Online, including British (BS), European (EN) and International (ISO) Standards. You can search by keyword or the standard number if you know it.
Terms and Conditions of use. BSI British Standards is the National Standards Body of the UK responsible for the development and publication of technical standards and standardisation of products and services. BSI online provides access to the full-text of over 20,000 BSI publications including standards, specifications, interpretive guides and codes of practice.
The latest news stories in Aerospace from Science Daily.
