The University has access to eJournal collections that cover a broad range of topics. These collections may contain eJournals only, or they may contain a mix of eBooks and eJournals. The collections below are a mix of individually Open Access journals and subscriptions designed to encourage users to research Gender Studies more broadly. The list is not designed to be exhaustive. The searches are live and the results are automatically updated.
A multi-disciplinary resource of academic journals and popular magazine articles in broad range of subjects. Full text of articles from over 4,000 journals with summaries and abstracts from over 8,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers.NOTE: You may be asked to create an account to download and read offline. You can still read online without creating an account. UHI does not recommend the creation of an account, this is done at your own risk.
Indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals from over 130 countries. There are over 11million searchable article records.
Archives of leading academic journals in full text interlinked by millions of citations and references. Articles published in the last 3-5 yrs are excluded.
Complete full text, including text and images, of more than 22,000 current articles. Access to 51 research and practitioner- oriented journals. Journal coverage dates as far back as 1995. Over 375,000 bibliographic records from over 400 nursing journals. Includes links from bibliographic records to relevant full text in Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews (EBMR) and additional full text.
Over 700 full-text journals, also including abstract articles in a broad range of subjects. Full Text Access from 1999 onwards.
Abstract and full-text journal articles with full text from 2001 plus over 8000 eBooks. Abstracts for some articles date as far back as 1823.
Full-text resource of over 1,200 fully peer-reviewed journal titles. Full text for the majority of journals available from 1997 onwards. Full text of over 182000 eBooks also located here.
Over 2000 full text journals covering a variety of subjects. Subject areas include: Humanities, Sciences, Social Sciences, Technology, addictions, medical education, mental health and urology.And the journals include peer reviewed medical and pharmaceutical research journals. The University has full text access to Taylor and Francis journals as far back as 1997. The original date of publication of the article is listed below the title of the journal, on the top left of the computer screen. The date published online is listed in the middle of the screen under the article title. If you are unsure whether the University should have access to the journal article please refer to the information under the title of the journal on the top left of the screen.
