Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Moray College Library

Welcome to Moray College Library

MultiSearch

Finding good quality, reliable information for your assignments, projects, dissertations and research has become much simpler.  Multisearch is a 'google like' way of searching many of our eCollections. You can search for books, eBooks, academic journals articles, magazines, reports, conference materials, and much more. Make sure you remember to login before you start your search. To login into Multisearch and most of our other Library resources your username is your ID number and your password is your usual college/UHI password.

Online journals

Journals A-Z

If you are searching for a specific journal you can search our online journals by journal title. Alternatively you can browse by discipline. For journals subscribed to by our library service you will be able to access the full text. Access may be limited by date range. Once you have identified a journal(s) click on Full Text Access to see the date range covered by our subscription. Some journals will have more than one link to the full text. Make sure you select the one with the date range you need e.g. some links will include an embargo period for the most recently published articles but there may be an alternative link to include these.

BrowZine

BrowZine is another way to search directly for journals (search by journal title or browse by subject).  All the eJournals we subscribe to are linked to this.

To access BrowZine from your smartphone or tablet, download the BrowZine app.

A-Z of online collection

You can find a list of all collections at A-Z Online Collections.  

In most cases, whether accessing collections on or off campus, access is by entering your UHI username and password (computer login given to you at enrolment).

Difficulty in accessing the collections?  Please open a ticket on the Unidesk Self-service Portal or contact the UHI Service Desk : 9am - 5pm Monday - Friday.

Out of Hours support is provided Monday to Thursday 17:00 - 20:00 and Saturday and Sunday 12:00 - 16:00. 

For more Service Desk information see here