Skip to main content
17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
The collection includes more than 1000 news pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks and newspapers from the period (nearly 1 million pages - some 1,270 titles), including the first successful London daily and first illustrated newspaper . The collection covers more than 200 years of accounts from newspapers from England, Ireland, Scotland and a selection of papers from British colonies in the Americas and Asia.
19th Century Library British Newspapers
This major collection from the British Library collection contains full runs of 70 newspapers, including national and regional newspapers. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed are also present in the collection.
British Newspapers 1600-1950
British Library Newspapers consists of two major collections from the British Library which span three hundred years of newspaper publishing in the U.K in the 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers and 19th Century Newspapers
A comprehensive global news, newspaper and business information service. Supported Browsers: Chrome/ Firefox/Safari - most recent versons. Internet Explorer: 8.x through 11.x.
Guardian and Observer newspapers archives
These newspapers provide users with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Guardian archives cover the period 1821 â 2003 and The Observer archives cover the period 1791 â 2003.
Times Digital Archive
Full-text primary source material of more than 200 years of The Times, detailing every complete page of every issue from 1785. This historical newspaper archive allows researchers to search and view The Times Newspaper online in its original published context.